For the schedule and times of the Florida Real Estate Broker’s Course taught IN-CLASS,
Call Gary L. Roland at (850) 748-6200.
Anyone can become a licensed Florida Real Estate Broker after having been actively licensed in real estate working under one of more Brokers in ANY state, territory or country for at least 24 months during the past 5 years. If one is NOT from a state of mutual recognition with Florida, he must successfully complete the required 72-Hour Principles, Practices and Law II Course, which can be taken either on-line or in-class. The 100 question multiple-choice end-of-course exam must be successfully passed with a 70% or better score. Then the 100 question multiple-choice state exam must be successfully passed with 75% or better score to become licensed.
Broker’s Evening Course Schedule with classes meeting on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays from 6-10 pm:
MAY 23……………through JUNE 23————Exam JUNE 27
JULY 5……………..through AUGUST 8———-Exam AUGUST 11
AUGUST 15…………through SEPTEMBER 15——-Exam SEPTEMBER 19
SEPTEMBER 26…….through OCTOBER 27———-Exam OCTOBER 31
Broker’s 1-Week Daytime Class, Meeting from 8 am to 6 pm each day: JULY 11-16…………EXAM JULY 16 AT 3 PM
Broker’s 2-Week Daytime Class, Meeting from 8 am to 1 pm each day: August 29-September 2 (M-F) and September 5-September 9—-Exam September 19 at 6 pm October 31-November 4 (M-F) and November 7-11 (M-F)———Exam November 14 at 6 pm
COST OF THE IN-CLASS BROKER’S COURSE: $595.00 (Includes attendance in the course for as many times as desired for a full year, the textbook, 1 end-of-course exam, and your pass slip)
You can take the entire course online and take the Florida Broker’s State Exam in your state and be licensed before ever coming to Florida. Call Gary Roland at (850) 748-6200 for details. (If I should be tied up teaching a course or on an appointment, please leave a message. I do return phone calls!)