The online courses are available mainly to meet the needs of those who have a scheduling or a distance problem. We seek to be the best in serving the needs of these persons.  To that end, we offer to best, most comprehensive online course material available.

Online Principles and Practices Course cost:

$295, which gives a full 6 month’s 24/7 access to the fully-contained material and access to professional instructor help. We answer all e-mail questions by the end of the next business day. We DO answer all e-mails as quickly as possible.  The course is interactive, so at the end of each lesson there is a quiz that must be successfully passed before advancing to the next lesson.  At the end of the course, the student will take the 100 multiple-choice question exam which is timed for 3 hours.  Passing is 70%.  A pass slip will be mailed to the student, which is needed for admission to Pearson VUE for taking the state exam, which is also 100 multiple-choice questions but timed for 3 1/2 hours–passing is 75%.

(If one enrolls in the Online Course and later wants to sit in the in-class course also, this is possible for the additional fee of $345, which includes the classroom textbook.



Application Requirements

  • Must be at least 18 years old
  • Must have a high school diploma or its equivalent (GED, Home School Completion)
  • Must have a Social Security Number
  • Must submit a complete Application for Real Estate Sales Associate’s License from www.MyFloridaLicense.Com.

Course Requirements

  • 63-Hour “Principles, Practices and Law I” required by the State of Florida
  • The course is not timed for those taking the course online. Once you enroll, you will have a full year’s 24/7 access to the material. The course is interactive with a quiz at the end of each lesson which must be successfully completed before advancing to the next lesson. You can go back and review as frequently as you desire.
  • 3 hours is allocated for the 100 question End-of-Course Exam, which is also taken online.
  • End-of-Course Exam
  • 45 questions cover “principles and practices of real estate”
  • 45 questions cover Florida real estate law
  • 10 questions are business math
  • Passing is 70% or better

State Exam Requirements:

  • 3 1/2 hours is allocated for the 100 multiple-choice question State Exam.
  • Successful completion of the State Exam
  • 45 questions cover “principles and practices of real estate”
  • 45 questions cover Florida real estate law
  • 10 questions are business math
  • Passing is 75% or better

Costs for application, fingerprint and state exam:

Application for state exam and licensure:

  • $89.00 state exam application and licensing fee
  • $ 65.00 electronic fingerprint (To schedule an appointment call Pierson Vue at 1-888-204-6289.)
  • Once the state has received both of the above, it will take the state about three weeks to give the applicant an approval, which approval is needed prior to scheduling an appointment for taking the state exam.
  • $31.50 state exam fee (Paid after approval and prior to taking the state exam.)