72-Hour Principles, Practices and Law II

In-Class and Online Broker’s Pre-License (Principles, Practices and Law II) Course and 1-Day Prep Cram Class

CALL (850) 857-3768 FOR INFORMATION ON NEXT BROKER’S COURSE BEING OFFERED.

1-DAY PREP CRAM CLASS SCHEDULE
8 AM TO 5 PM ON THE FOLLOWING SATURDAYS:
OCTOBER 3
NOVEMBER 21

Cost for the 1-Day Prep Cram Class: $85.00 (The cost is $65.00 for those who completed the course through Roland, Inc. School of Real Estate, whether In- Class or Online.)

FLORIDA STATE LICENSING REQUIREMENTS

Application Requirements

EXPERIENCE: Must show proof of one of the following: Has been registered as an active sales associate for at least 24 months during the preceding 5 years under one or more brokers; has held a current and valid real estate sales associate’s license for at least 24 months during the preceding 5 years in the employ of a governmental agency for a salary and performing the duties authorized in Chapter 475, F.S.; or has held a current and valid real estate broker’s license for at least 24 months during the preceding 5 years in any other state, territory, or jurisdiction of the United States, or in any foreign national jurisdiction.

MUST PROVIDE A CERTIFICATION OF LICENSE HISTORY: A current certification of license history from the state you are claiming experience from is required if experience is coming from a state other than Florida. The history must contain your initial license exam type, current license status, disciplinary information, and how many active months within the preceding five years.

MUST SUBMIT A COMPLETE APPLICATION AND REQUIRED ELECTRONIC FINGERPRINT FOR REAL ESTATE BROKER’S FROM www.MyFloridaLicense.com.

Course Requirements

  • 72-Hour “Principles, Practices and Law II” required by the State of Florida
  • The course is not timed for those taking the course online. Once you enroll, you will have a full year’s 24/7 access to the material. The course is interactive with a quiz at the end of each lesson which must be successfully completed before advancing to the next lesson. You can go back and review as frequently as you desire for the entire year’s time.
  • 3 hours is allocated for the 100 question End-of-Course Exam, which is also taken online. (Each question is worth one point.)
  • End-of-Course Exam
  • 40 questions cover “principles and practices of real estate”
  • 45 questions cover Florida real estate law
  • 5 questions are real estate math
  • 10 questions cover the HUD 1 Closing Statement
  • Passing is 70% or better

State Exam Requirements:

  • 3 1/2 hours is allocated for the 100 multiple-choice question State Exam. Each question is worth 1 point.
  • Successful completion of the State Exam:
  • 40 questions cover “principles and practices of real estate”
  • 45 questions cover Florida real estate law
  • 5 questions are real estate math 10 questions cover the HUD 1 Closing Statement Passing is 75% or better

Costs for application, fingerprint and state exam:

Application for state exam and licensure:

  • $97.00 state exam application and licensing fee
  • $65.00 electronic fingerprint (To schedule an appointment call Pierson Vue at 1-888-204-6289.)

Once the state has received both of the above, it will take the state about three weeks to give the applicant an approval, which approval is needed prior to scheduling an appointment for taking the state exam.

The online courses are available mainly to meet the needs of those who have a scheduling or a distance problem. We seek to be the best in serving the needs of these individuals.